Honors and awards fall 2020

Celebrating the achievements of the college's faculty, staff and students

Faculty and Staff

Zachary Bielling, M.H.A., has joined the college as assistant dean of administrative operations. He previously served as the associate director for administrative services in UF’s J. Crayton Pruitt Family Department of Biomedical Engineering.

Tara Sabo-Attwood, Ph.D., chair of the department of environmental and global health, was named associate editor of Environmental Health Perspectives. Supported by the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, the journal features environmental health research and news. She has also been named the college’s associate dean for faculty development, cultural affairs and wellness programs.

Claudia Senesac, P.T., Ph.D., a clinical associate professor of physical therapy, received the Change It Champion Award from Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy. She was recognized for her years of commitment and compassion for the Duchenne community and her leadership in ensuring physical therapy is at the heart of daily care for families.

Sandra Winter, Ph.D., OTR/L, a research assistant scientist of occupational therapy, received the 2020 Association for Driver Rehabilitation Specialists Scholar Award. This award is presented annually to members who have made outstanding scholarly achievements in the area of driver evaluation, education, research and/or engineering.


Alyse Hausman, a doctoral student in physical therapy, received the Florida Physical Therapy Association (FPTA) Outstanding Student Award. This award acknowledges and honors a student physical therapist who exhibits superior scholastic achievement and has made significant contributions to the professional organization and promotion of physical therapy.

Inyoung Jun, a doctoral student in epidemiology, received a UF Informatics Institute Graduate Student Fellowship for her proposal, “Dynamic treatment regime modeling for antibiotic resistance drugs.”

Justine (Allen) Dallal York, a doctoral student in rehabilitation science, received the 1st Place Scientific Poster Presentation at the annual Dysphagia Research Society meeting. She also was awarded a Springer Publishing Junior Investigator Travel Grant to fund her travel to next year’s meeting.

Shawnta Lloyd, a doctoral student in epidemiology, received the College on Problems of Drug Dependence Travel Award for Early Career Investigators. She received complimentary registration to the college’s virtual meeting, where she presented her abstract, “Patterns of Cannabis Use and Driving Under the Influence Behavior among Middle-aged and Older Adult Drivers.”